EMLCA Senior Classic – Canceled

It is with tremendous regret and sorrow that we announce that due to the Massachusetts state guidelines for Phase 3 we are unable to run the 2020 Senior Classic event. Boys Lacrosse is in the “High Risk” category, games and tournament play at this point and for the foreseeable future are not allowed.
First and foremost our seniors are in our hearts at this moment as another special “event” for them is unable to happen. We are heartbroken that they won’t be able to be together one last time on the lacrosse field playing with their teammates for their High School. We are devastated that this event is canceled and we can only imagine the disappointment that our seniors are feeling at this time. They deserve better, far better!
We want to thank all the coaches for their support to try and make this event happen. We had over 100 lacrosse teams and 750 players from all over the state of Massachusetts interested in participating. Every coach had one main goal in mind: “Let the seniors play.”
Reimbursement:  Any player that registered will be reimbursed through Paypal. We expect reimbursement to be done within a week.
EMLCA 2020 Senior Classic Committee
John Toddd – Hingham
John Isaf – Medfield
Brian Vona – Lincoln-Sudbury
Brian McLaughlin – Dover Sherborn
John Pynchon – St. Johns Prep
Dan Norton – Hopkinton
Tom Dalicandro – Concord – Carlisle

EMLCA Academic All-Americans 2019

Below are the 2019 EMLCA Academic All-Americans. Congratulations to these outstanding student athletes, their lacrosse programs, and their schools.

Last Name First Name School
Morgenstern Jeremy Andover
Grunes Benjamin St. John’s Prep
Freitas Matthew Catholic Memorial
Collins Nolan BC High
Rocha Matthew Melrose
O’Dwyer Justin Westwood
Spiegel Sean Plymouth
Fox John Chelmsford
Hayes Patrick Burlington
Clark AJ Andover
Cuklanz Kyle Hull
Berney Alexander Needham
Davis William Franklin
Arsenault Liam Franklin
Theriault Jay Masconomet

2019 EMLCA All-Americans

Hello EMLCA Coaches – Below is the list of players recognized as 2019 EMLCA All-Americans. Congratulations to these individuals and their programs!

First Team Second Team
Jason Child – Attack – Needham

Will Kenney – Attack – Hingham

Michael Lampert – Attack – Wayland

Matt Lazzaro – Attack — Franklin

Matt Ward – Attack – Lincoln-Sudbury

Michael Chabra – Midfield – Austin Prep

John Herlihy – Midfield – Lincoln-Sudbury

Andrew Perry – Midfield – Xaverian

Mike Tobin – Midfield – Reading

Cole Biggins – Defense – Duxbury

Dylan Gardner – Defense – Xaverian

Drew Leahy – Defense – St. John’s Prep

Patrick Morrison – Defense – Franklin

John Schofield – Defense – Medfield

Jacob Alexander – Specialist – Franklin

George Egan – Goalie – Hingham

Mason Fitzgerald – Goalie – Cohasset

Hunter Adam – Attack – Newton North

Aidan Carroll – Attack – BC High

Matt Gill – Attack – Duxbury

Michael Hauptman – Attack – Medfield

Jake Mabardy – Attack – Winchester

Collin Almeida – Midfield – Falmouth

Christopher Cusolito – Midfield – Melrose

Jake Erikson – Midfield – Acton-Boxboro

Jake Higgins – Midfield – Hingham

Isaac Tallino – Midfield – Natick

Hayden Bean – Defense – Winchester

Charlie Cook – Defense – Concord-Carlisle

Cam Raycroft – Defense – Dover-Sherborn

Ryan Slattery – Defense – North Andover

Charlie Egan – Specialist – Hingham

Craig Yannone – Specialist – St. John’s Prep

Teagan Alexander – Goalie – Xaverian