Games Needed / Coaching Positions Open 2020

Hi all – I’m combining the “Games Needed” info with the “Coaches Needed” info below. If any of this information is out of date, please contact Dave Walsh (golexlax@gmail.com).

Games Needed:

  • Newburyport needs JV games. Team is mostly freshmen, so frosh games work too. Contact Josh Wedge: newburyportclipperslacrosse@gmail.com
  • Tewksbury needs two non-league games. Contact Zach Jacobs: zachjacobs33@gmail.com
  • Waltham needs scrimmages. Contact Russ Sorin: 781-258-8401, rsorin87@gmail.com
  • Triton needs varsity games. Contact Jeff Comeau: jeffpcomeau@gmail.com
  • Needham needs a couple varsity games. Contact Dave Wainwright: david_wainwright@needham.k12.ma.us
  • St. John’s Shrewsbury is looking for non-league games. Contact Justin O’Leary: joleary@valleytech.k12.ma.us
  • Newton South needs Varsity and JV games. Contact Joe Richardson: joseph.lyons.richardson@gmail.com

Coaches Needed: 

  1. Wayland is looking for a JV coach, and a Varsity assistant (defensive) coach. Contact Justin Shaberly: justin_shaberly@yahoo.com
  2. Stoneham is looking for a Varsity Assistant Coach. Contact Matt Debenigro at 781-467-8196 or mjdabenigno@comcast.net
  3. Lowell HS’s head coach position is open. Here is a link to the description of the job.
  4. Scituate HS is looking to hire a JV lacrosse coach. Contact Mark Puzzangara: mpuzzangara@scit.org
  5. Catholic Memorial is looking for varsity assistant coaches. Contact head coach Matt Callahan at matthewcallahan@catholicmemorial.org.
  6. Melrose is looking for a JV coach. Contact Matt James: 978-985-5557 or mkjames14@gmail.com
  7. Reading is looking for a Varsity assistant, defensive coach. Contact Charlie Hardy: charliehardy20@gmail.com
  8. Silver Lake Regional High School (located in Kingston, ma) is looking to hire a Freshman coach. Contact head lacrosse coach Derek Weckbacher at derek.weckbacher@gmail.com or 781-264-6038

Successful 2020 EMLCA Clinic!

On behalf of the entire EMLCA, a big “Thank you!” to:

  • Rocky Batty and Babson College for providing us the space for this past weekend’s excellent coaches clinic, and sharing his thoughts on recruiting from a college coach’s perspective
  • John Todd for sharing with us the details of his Hingham program that make them so consistently successful (along with a few X’s and O’s)
  • Brian Vona for helping to arrange the several presenters, and for presenting himself regarding recruiting
  • and last but most especially, to Jeff Brameier of Darien HS, for sharing his wisdom what makes for successful programs, along with some of his offensive wizardry

A reminder to those who couldn’t make it that our $40 annual dues, which pay for events like this, are now due. You can pay online or by check. The details are on the “Join/Renew” page. And receipts will be sent out to all those who paid by cash or check this past weekend.

Good luck to everyone this season!